Leeds East Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Term Dates

Term Dates 2023/24

Please note this calendar highlights the holiday periods during the academic year and does not include all training days. Please see below for further details.

Autumn Term 

Term or holiday Starts Ends
Autumn term (first half) Wednesday 6th September  Friday 27 October
Half term holiday Monday 30 October Friday 3 November

Autumn term (second half) Monday 6 November Friday 22 December

Christmas holiday Monday 25 December Friday 5 January

Spring Term 

Term or holiday Starts Ends
Spring term (first half) Monday 8 January Friday 9 February

Half term holiday Monday 12 February Friday 16 February

Spring term (second half) Monday 19 February Thursday 28 March

Easter holiday Friday 29 March Friday 12 April

Summer Term

Term or holiday Starts Ends
Summer term (first half) Monday 15 April Friday 24 May

May bank holiday Monday 6 May Monday 6 May

Half term holiday Monday 27 May Friday 31 May

Summer term (second half) Monday 3 June Friday 19 July

Summer holidays Monday 22nd July Friday 30 August

Training Days 2023/24

  • Monday 4th September 
  • Tuesday 5th September
  • Friday 3rd May
  • Monday 22nd July 
  • Tuesday 23rd July 

Bank Holidays 2023/24

  • Boxing Day:  Tuesday 26th December 2023
  • Christmas Day: Monday 25th December 2023 
  • New Years Day: Monday 1st January 2024
  • Good Friday: Friday 29th March 2024
  • Easter Monday: Monday 1st April 2024
  • May Day: Monday 6th May 2024
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Thursday 27th May 2024
  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 26th August 2024

Parents' Evenings

  • Year 11 - Thursday 23rd November 2023
  • Year 10 - Thursday 1st February 2024
  • Year 9 - Thursday 14th March 2024
  • Year 8 - Thursday 18th April 2024
  • Year 7 - Thursday 2nd May 2024

Other Important Dates 

  • Year 11 Parent Information - Thursday 21st Septemeber 2023
  • Open Evening - Thursday 28th Septemeber 2023
  • Year 11 Mock Exams Set 1 - Fortnight Commencing Monday 9th October 2023
  • Year 7 Settling in Evening - Thursday 12th October 2023
  • Year 11 Mock Exams Set 2 - Fortnight Commencing Monday 11th December 2023
  • Year 11 Mock Results Evening - Evening: Thursday 25th January 2024
  • Year 11 Mock Exams Set 3 - Fortnight Commencing Monday 4th March 2024
  • Transition Evening - Wednesday 3rd July 2024
  • Transition Day - Thursday 4th July 2024

Please view the following page for further information regarding term dates for the 2024/25 academic year.

If you are looking for a new career opportunity within a value driven organisationclick here to see our current vacancies.