Leeds East Academy

Remote
access
log-in

News

  • Thursday 17 January 2019 LEA 'Teacher Feature' Recognising our Teachers at Leeds East Academy
  • Monday 14 January 2019 '12 Days of Christmas' The winners of the '12 Days of Christmas' competition
  • Saturday 22 December 2018 2019 Attendance Rewards Attendance is the keystone to securing outstanding outcomes.
  • Saturday 22 December 2018 Partnership with First Direct We are grateful to receive support from First Direct Bank.
  • Saturday 22 December 2018 LEA Festive Charity Project On Thursday 20th December our students delivered gifts to the homeless.
  • Thursday 20 December 2018 Celebrating our students Ellis is an outstanding student and a dedicated boxer.
  • Tuesday 18 December 2018 LEA Christmas Jumper Day Staff and Students were delighted to celebrate Christmas Jumper Day on Friday 14th December 2018.
  • Tuesday 11 December 2018 LEA 'We Scare Hunger' Tutor groups were asked to make Christmas Hampers and to donate festive treats for those less fortunate.
  • Monday 10 December 2018 Resilience Award Winner: Oliver Oliver received this award for consistently demonstrating a fearless spirit to succeed.
  • Thursday 6 December 2018 Meet Our Maths Challenge Team LEA Mathematics students set to show great resilience at the UKMT Maths Competition.
  • Friday 23 November 2018 LEA Year 8 Poetry Slam Year 8 took part in a poetry slam on Monday 19th November.
  • Thursday 22 November 2018 LEA CPD: Mark-It Place Our Mark-It place aimed to combat pupil helplessness through impactful marking.
  • Wednesday 21 November 2018 Launching the Resilience Award The launch of the Resilience Award at Leeds East Academy.
  • Wednesday 21 November 2018 East Leeds MP visits the Academy The Leeds East MP, Richard Burgon, visited Leeds East Academy for the first time on Friday 16th November.
  • Monday 19 November 2018 LEA Student of the Week Congratulations to Lucy in Year 11, who is Leeds East Academy’s Student of the Week.
  • Sunday 18 November 2018 LEA went spotty for Children In Need Another fantastic day for Children in Need that showed LEA to be a place that is caring and fun.
  • Thursday 15 November 2018 Executive Principal's Student of the Month Executive Principal's Student of the Month for October 2018.
  • Wednesday 7 November 2018 LEA Culture Day Thursday 25th October Leeds East Academy held their first Culture Day.
  • Friday 26 October 2018 Outstanding Commitment A huge well done to year 11 students Taylor Emmett and Megan Nowland for their outstanding commitment.
  • Thursday 25 October 2018 Intense Year 8 Football Match Wednesday 24th October saw our year 8 football team play against Allerton High School.
  • Tuesday 23 October 2018 Exciting finale in the election process As the first half term comes to a close we reach the exciting finale in the election process of our Student Parliament.
  • Thursday 11 October 2018 'WE Make A Difference' Wednesday 10th October saw eight of our students make a real difference in their local community.
  • Wednesday 10 October 2018 The Launch Of Power Week Last week, at Leeds East Academy, we held our inaugural Power Week.
  • Wednesday 10 October 2018 Truly Resilient Football Team Tuesday 9th October saw Leeds East Academy's Year 8 Football Team play Cardinal Heenan in the second round of the Cup.
  • Friday 5 October 2018 Student of the Week Congratulations to Ellis in year 10, who is Leeds East Academy's Student of the Week.
  • Wednesday 3 October 2018 Inspiring Assembly Parents and students attended an inspiring assembly outlining the expectations for behaviour and attendance.
  • Monday 1 October 2018 Fantastic Football Match On Tuesday 25th September fourteen year 9 students had their very first 11-a-side football match.
  • Friday 28 September 2018 Student of the Week Congratulations to Callum who is Leeds East Academy's Student of the Week.
  • Monday 10 September 2018 sQuid
  • Thursday 30 August 2018 Arrangements for the first week back

View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed